My Sunday Cup Of Tea

My Sunday Cup Of Tea: New York, Baby

My Sunday Cup Of Tea” is a weekly meme I came up with where the subject will just be something pretty random that will make my blog feel more like me. I’m going to post some thoughts, a weekly wrap up, what to expect from the next week if there is something exciting etc.

Heya, it’s finally August! 

I’ve been waiting for this week since the beginning of summer because in two days I’m leaving for New York where I’ll be staying for a week before going to college. Needless to say I’ve never been to the US and I CANNOT WAIT! 

I’ll be quite busy the next few weeks going around and settling in so I probably won’t be reading and posting as much as usual, sorry.

Besides my departure, I’m really happy because last week I started reading a new series called Made Man by Sarah Brianne and I loved the first two books but then I wanted to make a break so I switched to another series I started a couple of years ago (Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry) and read book #3 Crash Into You and I really loved it. I was trying to decide what to read next when I received a copy of Rebel (The Renegades #3) by Rebecca Yarros 😍 Guys, I’m absolutely in love with this series and I’ve been waiting to get my hands on this book for quite a while and I’m just so freaking happy I got a copy. I’m currently reading it while packing and doing the last things before leaving. I’m loving it so far. The first one was absolutely my favourite but I think maybe this one will be even better. I’ll post a review as soon as I can. 

I’m already thinking about what to talk about in the next few weeks and already have a couple of ideas. 

This is everything for this week, Happy Sunday 😊

One thought on “My Sunday Cup Of Tea: New York, Baby

Leave a Reply

